VCU Food Pantry Logos: Round 1

Since I consider everyone else involved with the food pantry my clients as well as my colleagues, I’m going about this process as professionally as possible. I’ve scanned in a variety of sketches for potential logos, and have e-mailed them out for feedback. First I drew them in my sketchbook, then scanned them, and just put a simple layer demonstrating where I want the color to be in photoshop. I wanted to get the exact golden VCU color correct, so I used the eyedropper tool to get it from VCU’s actual logo. Oh the usefulness of technology is a glorious thing! Sending these to everyone via e-mail will help me figure out if I’m creating what they wanted, and I can figure out what’s working and what’s not.

My personal favorites out of these would have to be the plate logo (4th), the grocery bag logo (3rd), and the Ram horn-cornucopia logos (last three). I do have my suspicions that I may run into issues with the last ones though, since it makes use of the current school logo.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’ve sent so many different options because I think it’s always important to give any client more than one option when presenting the first work. That way, you don’t appear unprepared, and you can find out what aspects of the work the client likes. Plus, scanning these original sketches in just helps you document everything in the process. It’s a win-win for everyone involved.

Leave a Reply

